NEWS | 10 players renew contracts

NEWS | 10 players renew contracts

18th October 2017

10 players have committed their futures to the club for the 2018 season.

Aaron Jones-Bishop, Jordan Howden, Russ Spiers, Brad England, Jack Miller and Jason Muranka have all agreed to stay, while Connor Scott, Zac Braham, Liam Welham and Kieran Cross have also put pen to paper.

The news that those players have decided to remain at the Keepmoat Stadium is another boost for the Dons, after the club announced the signings of seven new players for next season.

Head coach Richard Horne said: “We’re delighted with the business we have managed to do in terms of bringing players in and keeping the players we wanted to stay.

“We have a good balance in the squad now of youth and experience and you would feel that is a good combination in the league we are in.”

NEWS | 10 players renew contracts